Xoxo. Part 2.

      Blair's_Fashion_on_Gossip_Girl_4 

Having only 2 posts about Blair Waldorf (played by Leighton Meester) from Gossip Girl has proven to be very difficult. Not only has she previously appeared in other posts like “Dot.Me.Crazy.” and “Here Comes The Bride“, but having only 2 posts about her this week is nearly impossible considering the amount of outfits I had to choose from. This simply means I will have to write about her again some other time because there is just so much fashion inspiration flowing from her images! It makes me want to just go out and refresh my wardrobe and fill it up with colorful patterns, and buy a different headband for every outfit I own!

At first glance you think between her and Serena Van Der Woodsen (played by Blake Lively) she’s the one with the preppier style. This may be true, but throughout the seasons, a burst of patterns and colors overload came forth and it came to the point that we sometimes forgot we were watching a tv show, and not a fashion show. Each outfit was a surprise and you never knew what to expect. Needless to say, the outfits we will review here are definitely unique and note-worthy.

gossip-girl-blair-waldorf2

We all know how much I love a good coat, and this one is no exception. A cream coat is something I would love to own one day, but due to my extreme clumsiness I am not sure how quite feasible that is because I will probably dirty it within a week! Regardless, it oozes sophistication and I love that she matched it with a white scarf. Instead of going the colorful route, she chose to stay monochromatic and classy.

Gossip-Girl-Blair-Meester_l

This is the colorful Blair we know. This floral pink dress is adorable and her fuscia pink head accessory is something that we all can’t pull off, but definitely worth the try because the results would be unforgettable!

 gossipgirl-blair

As I mentioned previously, she was also reviewed in my post about polka dots, but not for this dress. Clearly, the girl like her dots. Considering she gears towards the preppy side it is no surprise that she would. This elegant under-the-knees dress sinched at the waist is ideal for a number of occasions. It’s simplicity is classic, but not boring because the polka dots add a bit of personality to it.

blairwaldorf

One of my favorite Blair outfits is one I can’t pull off, unfortunately. Her slender legs looks amazing in this patterned stocking and short dress. The little poncho is the sweetest touch to this boho chic look.

gossipgirl_basketbag 

This may be a little tropic for your taste, but we all know she looks adorable. The cut of the dress is something I would wear 100%, whereas the pattern I feel like I would be a tad out of place in Montreal. However, if I were in a warmer climate, on vacation, I could definitely see myself sporting it! Sometimes it’s not so much what event, but also, what area!

All About My Brother

Navy and red is one of my favorite color combinations and this sailor-esque outfit of Blair’s is an eye catcher. I love the headband (no surprise there) and the preppiness of it all!

Blair-gossip-girl

Is this black dress gorgeous? Yes. Are the eccentric sleeve detailings unique? Yes. But what really stands out the most for me is the amazing broach Blair decided to add onto her dress. We don’t see broaches enough on younger women and it is because they have been labelled as an older woman’s accessory. Let’s band together and get rid of this stereotype! Broaches are cool and classy and add that perfect amount of bling to a relatively simple outfit. Broach lovers unite!

blair-waldorf

This coat is one of my favorites. It is sophisticated and timeless and the color is something we don’t see often enough. And the fact that she wore ruffle socks make her look like a sweet young girl.

From cute to sexy, modern to timeless, Blair Waldorf has done it all and it is time for all of us to get inspired! She may have the means to purchase herself these items of clothing, but it is her fierceness and confidence that makes them look as good as they do on her! A tip we can all learn from. xoxo

2 thoughts on “Xoxo. Part 2.

  1. I love this review of Blair’s style. Too often, Serena got the attention for her fashion choices, but I think it’s Blair who was more adventurous with fashion and put more thought into putting together her outfits.

    • I couldn’t agree more Anna! Blair’s style was well thought out and each outfit was different from the other! Team Blair for fashion all the way! 😉 (and btw-your style totally has some Blair influence-your outfits rock!)

Leave a Reply

