As IF. Part 2.

Clueless-Cher-Closet

Clueless is hands down one of my all time favorite movies. It’s funny, quirky and just makes one feel good. Most of us who have grown up with the lingo still refer to the movie til this day. I love meeting another Clueless fan (which is pretty often) because we can bond on the many different scenes and outfits that have remained in our minds. Cher Horowitz considers herself a fashionista and she has every right to considering the amount of clothes she has! She loves clothes and most of all, loves to help people out with their fashion sense. She shows how you can dress well and be put together without losing your identity. I think we would have all loved to have a friend like Cher (mostly because we could borrow anything we wanted). Let’s continue taking a look through her closet to see what is left in store for us!

MCDCLUE EC033

Britney Spears may have struck the world with her “hit me baby” school girl look but clearly she wasn’t the first to do so. Cher sported the school girl outfit long before Brit-Brit and looked classy doing so (don’t get me wrong, I still love Brit).

 2 

Cher looks beautiful in this burgandy sweater dress and matching headband. This color is extemely popular this upcoming season, especially with pants!

0712-cher-horowitz-clueless-gym-outfit_fa

I’ll never forget how cool my sister looked when she wore her white t-shirts under a spaghetti strap tank top. Cher sported this look for gym class and she taught us all the lesson that we don’t need to look frumpy while working out (I should learn that lesson).

90s-preppy-girl-fashion-film--large-msg-132881540877_large

I wouldn’t wear a beret anytime soon, however Cher’s choice of white shirt with blazer is a sophisticated look and can easily be worn today.

o-CLUELESS-570

Another fine example of Cher being way ahead of her time! Her sheer top (minus the ruffles) is in so many stores you’d think Cher knew what the 2013 fashion would consist of!

Cher-Clueless-red-dress

It’s no secret that a red dress catches everyone’s eye. I remember the first time I wore a red dress, it felt…good. Without being over the top, I was wearing something that made a statement. A red dress is a show stopper and an attention grabber and can be worn for a fun event, as much as a classy one. Cher’s red dress caught the attention of many people that night, and unfortunately for her, this robber as well (don’t let this scare you off from wearing a red dress though).

0712-cher-horowitz-clueless-the-coveteur_fa

This is actually one of my favorite Cher looks of the movie. It is preppy and just cute. I love the tone of pink of her sweater and headband. Also, her patterned pants would fit right into the wild and funky patterns that have taken up the racks today.

clueless-rudd-silverstone-kiss-staircase

This is probably one of my 5 top favorite scenes of all time. Cher’s simple and adorable outfit with pastel lilac pants (which we see in the summer all the time these last few years) and Josh’s shy smile makes this scene perfection. Not to mention, the perfect kiss that follows. Even til this day, I smile from ear to ear when it happens.

Clueless has and will forever be a fashion forward movie and I have no doubt that in another 18 years from now, I will still love and quote it!

Leave a Reply

